The Crystal Ball

We have looked into the crystal ball to see where today’s cinema is headed. This year WEEKEND presents the international competition The Crystal Ball. In this section, you will find feature film debutants who have already set the artistic agenda for the cinema of tomorrow. This year’s jury consists of film director Jesper Dalgaard (‘Kandis for livet’), film critic Freja Dam and film producer Katrin Pors (Snowglobe). The jury will select a winner-film that will receive 5,000 euros.