cph pix
14.—17. Nov 2019

PIX Awards

Each year we hand out the awards New Talent Grand PIX, The Audience Award and BUSTERs Best Children's Film. In 2018 the new prize Politiken's Talent Award will be awarded for the first time.


New Talent Grand PIX: Hlynur Pálmason (IS) for 'Vinterbrødre'.
Politikens Publikumspris: Philippe van Leeuw (B) for 'In Syria'.
BUSTERs Bedste Børnefilm: Izer Aliu (N) for 'Fluefangeren'.


New Talent Grand PIX: Ralitza Petrova (BG) for 'Godless'.
Politikens Publikumspris: Guðmundur Arnar Guðmundsson (IS) for 'Heartstone'.
Nordisk Film Fondens Bedste Børnefilm: Alexandra-Therese Keining (S) for 'Girls Lost'.
Politiken Fondens Bedste Kortfilm til Børn: Amalie Næsby (DK) for 'Ztripes'.


New Talent Grand PIX: Thomas Daneskov (DK) for 'Eliten'.
Politikens Publikumspris: Dagur Kári (IS) for 'Virgin Mountain'.


New Talent Grand PIX: Eskil Vogt (N) for 'Blind'.
Politikens Publikumspris: Benedikt Erlingsson (IS) for 'Of Horses and Men'.


New Talent Grand PIX: Ramon Zürcher (CH) for 'The Strange Little Cat'.
Politikens Publikumspris: Felix van Groeningen (B) for 'The Broken Circle Breakdown'.


New Talent Grand PIX: Kleber Mendonça Filho (BR) for 'Neighbouring Sounds'.
Politikens Publikumspris: Philippe Falardeau (CDN) for 'Monsieur Lazhar'.


New Talent Grand PIX: Alistair Banks Griffin (US) for 'Two Gates of Sleep'.
Politikens Publikumspris: Saverio Costanzo (I) for 'The Solitude of Prime Numbers'.


New Talent Grand PIX: Hélène Cattet og Bruno Forzani (F) for 'Amer'.

Politikens Publikumspris: Scandar Copti og Yaron Shani (IL) for 'Ajami'.


New Talent Grand PIX: Peter Strickland (UK) for 'Katalin Varga'.
Politikens Publikumspris: Philippe Falardeau (CDN) for 'Det er ikke mig ... jeg sværger!'

New Talent Grand PIX

Our main competition dedicated to directorial debuts from all over the world. The award is handed out by an international jury.
The winner receives  €6000.

PIX Audience Award

The winner receives release support for their film.

Politiken's Talent Award

Politiken's Talent Award is newly founded in 2018. The award honor new directors who are influencing Danish cinema and is handed out by Politiken Film & TV.

BUSTERs Best Children's Film

The award is handed out by BUSTERs children's jury. The winner receives €2000.